BestFreePeople.com is dangerous and should be avoided by anyone receiving a MySpace bulletin saying BestFreePeople.com has your pics and your MySpace personal details are posted there for others to rank. Trust me, it doesn’t have them!
This BestFreePeople.com website is a phishing site that’s deeply involved in the whole ringtone scam nonsense that’s been flooding MySpace the last two weeks.
This scam involves phishing people into giving their email and password to find out the private information, pictures, or video that are supposedly on the site. When you do, their scripts grab your email and password, then instantly login to MySpace and send fake bulletins to all your friends that do the same thing.
What people don’t realize is that the bulletin itself is grabbing your MySpace information from your own profile and adding it to your version of the bulletin that you are looking at…
In other words, everyone thinks their personal information is at play on some other site. It’s not. There is nothing at these sites but a series of ringtone offers designed to trick unwary people into entering their cell number so they get auto-billed for ringtones.
Here’s the source code of the BestFreePeople.com phishing site to show that it’s hosted at the same site as the rest of this recent crop of ringtones scam websites:
As you can see, it’s all served up from this master phishing website:
http://bestunbeatableoffer.com/captcha-group-routine/pre-entry.html
This link at the same site brings up their slightly older version of the ringtones scam:
http://bestunbeatableoffer.com/captcha-group-routine/authorization.html
Notice how backing up from that link shows their affiliate link:

This URL is also in the source code of that Authorization page:
“http://www.rgjmp.com/redir.aspx?CID=538&AFID=9087&SID=&frame=keep”
It’s a hidden redirect to:
“http://www1.topqualityringtones.com/132/index.jsp?s=9087&frame=keep”
Their affilate ID is “9087″ with TopQualityRingtones.com, which depending on which network carrier you’re using, is usually their secondary offer. That affiliate ID, 9087, should be enough to get their real names and addresses so they can be sued for what they are doing and forced to payback their ill-gotten gains.
That affiliate ID is also confirmed by this tracking link they use:
http://revenuegateway.directtrack.com/sw/14960/CD4977/AFID_9087 (TopQualityRingtones affilliate ID 9087)
They are also using this affiliate link for webmasters to sign up for AmateurMatch.com which is another offer that they spring on you.
http://www.datinggold.com/join.php?aid=13 (AmateurMatch.com webmaster referral ID)
Oops! Talk about leaving digital footprints…
If I was Tom from MySpace, I’d be getting on the phone with both TopQualityRingtones.com and the owners of Ringtone.net – aka Ringtone.com – and threatening to sue them for what their affiliates are doing. You can contact the Ringtone.com customer service department at (888) 213-9004.
Their ringtone.com referrals are all routed through this link: http://refer.yixe.com/tid20.html, so it should be easy for Ringtone.com to figure out who they are. One good guess would be it’s their top affiliate worldwide…
Maybe if you are someone who got conned by this ringtones offer spam nonsense, you’ll start raising a little hell with MySpace to shutdown these evil bastards. Enough is enough!!!
Again, there have been dozens of variations on this ringtones scam flooding MySpace for weeks. Here are the last dozen warnings on these ringtones scam sites:
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/102/myfriendrank-com-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/100/friendrateronline-com-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/98/coolindividuals-com-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/97/coolindividual-com-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/94/officialbestgroup-com-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/93/bestcoolgroup-com-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/87/revengeoncamcom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/58/coolyoungpeoplecom/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/57/happyyoungpeoplecom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/56/hotyoungpeoplecom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/55/shockingrevelationcom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/48/bestthiswaycom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/
They launch new sites every time one gets blocked at MySpace. Again, each site is only a phony front end to the master website hosted at BestUnbeatableOffers.com, like the others previously were at CoolStuff2See.com.
Do yourself and your friends a big favor and avoid ringtone scam sites like BestFreePeople.com!
Tags: bestfreepeople.com, bestunbeatableoffer.com, fake MySpace bulletins, myspace ringtones, myspace.com, ringtones scam
February 19th, 2008 at 4:03 pm
Everybody is telling me that my picture is on these stupid websites. what can i do.
February 19th, 2008 at 4:29 pm
Just ignore those messages. They are automated spam sent by the site itself to trick people into logging in.
Once you do that, your login information will be used to bombard all your friends on mySpace until your profile gets deleted for spamming.
February 25th, 2008 at 12:19 am
um hi yah alot of people r sending me and my friends things like this and its weird what is this website for anyways
February 25th, 2008 at 7:55 am
BestFreePeople.com is a ringtones scam that abuses the MySpace messaging system.
Avoid it and all the other sites that are just like it…
February 26th, 2008 at 11:18 pm
You know I got a message about my pics being on bestfreepeople.com from a friend an the first thing I did, Luckily, was look up the website an found your thanks for the warning.
March 3rd, 2008 at 12:38 pm
List of MySpace Ringtones Scam Websites
http://hitsusa.com/blog/522/uploadthumbnails-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/304/www-findyourcrush-org/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/110/celebratedpic-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/105/friendstatus-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/104/bestfreepeople-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/102/myfriendrank-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/100/friendrateronline-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/98/coolindividuals-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/97/coolindividual-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/94/officialbestgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/93/bestcoolgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/87/revengeoncamcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/62/celeblookalikeonlinecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/58/coolyoungpeoplecom/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/57/happyyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/56/hotyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/55/shockingrevelationcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/48/bestthiswaycom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/
March 10th, 2008 at 1:10 pm
Couple more ringtones scam website warnings:
http://hitsusa.com/blog/523/vegasfunpics-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/525/greatpicparty-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/528/crazypicssite-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/531/debsfunphotos-com-warning/
May 28th, 2010 at 6:43 am
Can anyone recommend a good dating site?. Mark