bestubelieve.com is the exact same phishing site as amusementpeople.com and it’s hosted from the exact same server IP address. We exposed that site yesterday after it generated thousands of hits from phony MySpace bulletins asking “is this u on amusementpeople.com?”
bestubelieve.com is being spam marketed the same way via MySpace bulletin spam. The domain used to have a legitimate site on it, but it lapsed and was picked up by these spammers who are using it for phishing and identity theft.
Here’s a screenshot of bestubelieve.com so if you compare it to yesterday’s phishing site warning posted here (http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/), you’ll see they are identical.
Here is a picture of the bestubelieve source code showing that it is served up via an iframe from the exact same server and web page located here: http://www.coolstuff2see.com/skanks/register.html
So, these guys are doing the “same old shit, different domain” thing. They are tricking people into either signing up for a ringtone plan or giving up their email and password information and getting injected with a virus in return.
Some people mistype it as bestubeleive.com so make sure you don’t do the typo thing!
Warn other people that it’s a scam phishing site and tell them not to go to bestubelieve.com
Tags: bestubelieve.com, bestunbeatableoffer.com, fake MySpace bulletins, myspace ringtones, myspace.com, ringtones scam
August 27th, 2007 at 5:38 pm
lv laura
August 30th, 2007 at 12:29 am
Here’s more phishing websites from the same guys:
http://hitsusa.com/blog/62/celeblookalikeonlinecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/58/coolyoungpeoplecom/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/57/happyyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/56/hotyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/55/shockingrevelationcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/48/bestthiswaycom-warning/
August 30th, 2007 at 3:54 pm
Here’s the latest status on all the phishing sites:
http://hitsusa.com/blog/65/celeblookalikesitecom/
March 3rd, 2008 at 12:32 pm
List of MySpace Ringtones Scam Websites
http://hitsusa.com/blog/522/uploadthumbnails-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/304/www-findyourcrush-org/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/110/celebratedpic-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/105/friendstatus-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/104/bestfreepeople-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/102/myfriendrank-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/100/friendrateronline-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/98/coolindividuals-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/97/coolindividual-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/94/officialbestgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/93/bestcoolgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/87/revengeoncamcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/62/celeblookalikeonlinecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/58/coolyoungpeoplecom/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/57/happyyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/56/hotyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/55/shockingrevelationcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/48/bestthiswaycom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/
March 10th, 2008 at 1:15 pm
Couple more ringtones scam website warnings:
http://hitsusa.com/blog/523/vegasfunpics-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/525/greatpicparty-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/528/crazypicssite-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/531/debsfunphotos-com-warning/