CrazyPicsSite.com – Gotten a MySpace message that says “is this u on crazypicssite.com” and wondered what was going on? Here is the deal on this latest MySpace scam website.
Three reasons why you should avoid crazypicssite.com – 1) it’s a scam, 2) they will spam all your friends, and 3) your MySpace account will get deleted.
www.crazypicssite.com is another ringtones scam website from the very same scammers who bombard MySpace with fake bulletins about your pics being on one of dozens of phishing websites like vegasfunpics.com, uploadthumbnails.com, and greatpicparty.com
First and foremost, CrazyPicsSite wants your email address and password, so they give you no choice besides logging in to see the supposed photos. DO NOT LOGIN AT CRAZYPICSSITE.COM!!!
Here’s why it’s a scam. If you do login, the next thing they do is tell you to give them your cellphone number in order to see your pics.
IMPORTANT NOTE: There are no pictures of you on CrazyPicsSite.com because it’s all a scam!
Once they capture your email and password, their automated script uses it to login at MySpace and send a batch of fake MySpace bulletins to your entire friends list.
To make it seem more believable, their script actually pulls photos right from each person’s MySpace profile as they view the fake bulletin. This in turn tricks a surprisingly high number of people to repeat the mistake and login themselves at CrazyPicsSite.com looking for their photos.

www.crazypicssite.com tries to trick people into signing up for ringtones at $9.95 a month by claiming that a “friend” who posted your pictures there has reserved a free ringtone for you.
And of course, all you have to do to claim your free ringtone is to enter your cell phone number. Once you do that, you find out next month that they’ve added $9.95 a month for ringtones onto your cellphone bill.
This group uses several different sites to serve up all their ringtones scam offers through dozens of “fake front” websites. Recent ones are coolstuff2see.com, bestunbeatableoffer.com, and now tellafriendrewards.com.
You can see their same MySpace ringtones spam script in action at “http://www.tellafriendrewards.com/taf/taf.html”
Posts About Other MySpace Ringtones Scam Websites:
http://hitsusa.com/blog/525/greatpicparty-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/523/vegasfunpics-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/522/uploadthumbnails-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/304/www-findyourcrush-org/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/110/celebratedpic-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/105/friendstatus-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/104/bestfreepeople-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/102/myfriendrank-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/100/friendrateronline-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/98/coolindividuals-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/97/coolindividual-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/94/officialbestgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/93/bestcoolgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/87/revengeoncamcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/62/celeblookalikeonlinecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/58/coolyoungpeoplecom/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/57/happyyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/56/hotyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/55/shockingrevelationcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/48/bestthiswaycom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/
This is the ringtones scammers affiliate code for the ringtones offer through a company called GroovinTones.com where their affiliate ID is #7266.
Bottom line is it’s all a big scam. Here’s what you can do to fight back:
Login at MySpace and go to http://www.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=misc.contact, then select “Report Abuse” and “Spammers”, hit “Submit”, then select “No, Email Customer Service”. That will give you the form you need to complain about these stupid ringtones spam offers.
And that’s the news on the latest ringtones scam website CrazyPicsSite.com
Tags: crazypicssite.com, fake MySpace bulletins, myspace ringtones, myspace.com, phishing, ringtones scam, tellafriendrewards.com, uploadthumbnails.com
March 8th, 2008 at 1:23 pm
Another variation of this ringtones scam is at crazypicsonline.com
Same scam, different website…
March 10th, 2008 at 1:04 pm
Today’s new ringtones scam site is debsfunphotos.com
March 10th, 2008 at 5:19 pm
thx for warning me
March 10th, 2008 at 5:21 pm
thx for the warning
March 17th, 2008 at 4:57 pm
i dont want another one of these again! so don’t send me another one!
May 10th, 2008 at 12:08 pm
They were also using whatiddo.com but we got it shut down.
Here is our post on it.
http://opencubicle.net/content/2008/05/08/whatiddocom/
- Matt
August 9th, 2008 at 2:27 pm
[...] Learn the trick here [...]
April 17th, 2009 at 11:58 am
fantastic post, thanks for the info – I dont really ever write comments but stumbled on this post on accident. Keep posting more like this!!