Is that u on hotyoungpeople.com? Gotten this MySpace bulletin today and weirded out by the idea that somebody posted pictures of you on the hotyoungpeople.com website? Well here’s what to do. 

First, the ringtones offer is a con job that will keep dinging your cell phone bill month after month. Second, don’t enter any personal information at all at hotyoungpeople.com as this a phishing site designed to steal your email address and password.

Third, there is absolutely nothing inside except a trojan injector that will place a virus on your PC that will download even more spyware and turn you into a victim of identity theft.

Fourth, hotyoungpeople.com is the exact same phishing website as five others that have popped up this week. All are hosted at http://www.coolstuff2see.com/skanks/register.html and served up via an iframe so the search engines never see it. That’s why you can’t find anything out about it.

Here are some screen shots to compare with the identical phishing sites already outed by HitsUSA:

hotyoungpeople.com is a phishing site

Here’s the source code showing the iframe:

hotyoungpeople.com source code

Here’s a list of phishing bulletins warning about similar sites:

These sites have fooled a lot of people because it grabs your MySpace profile pic when you click the link, so you think it’s really got a profile of you. If you entered your email and password on any of these sites, then change your password.

Tell your friends you got the bulletin from to change their password too because these guys will keep using their MySpace login to send more spam bulletins and your profile and theirs could get deleted for spamming!

Other known phishing sites from the same group of spammers are explainthese.com and happyyoungpeople.com, so watch out for those as well as the hotyoungpeople.com site.


Defender Pro All in one protection for your PC

Tags: , , , , ,

Related posts