Is this u on celeblookalikesite.com? Gotten yet another MySpace bulletin that says your pics are on that site? Well, not anymore. Finally, some action has been taken, but unfortunately not enough! Here’s why…
This is the tenth phishing website in eight days to plague MySpace users. MySpace complained to GoDaddy, the domain registrar for many of these domains. GoDaddy has parked several of them, but several others are still “owned” by the spammers. And, the master phishing website behind all these sites is still scamming people.
Here’s a list of the phishing sites and their current status:
- celeblookalikesite.com - domain parked by GoDaddy
- celeblookalikeonline.com - domain parked by GoDaddy
- coolyoungpeople.com -Â displays paid search results from new.net
- happyyoungpeople.com - still “owned” - displays hijacked blog
- hotyoungpeople - domain parked by Godaddy
- shockingrevelation.com - domain parked with sedoparking.com
- bestthisway.com - domain parked by GoDaddy
- bestubelieve.com - domain parked by GoDaddy
- amusementpeople.com - domain parked by GoDaddy
- explainthese.com - domain parked by GoDaddy
- explainthis.com - domain parked by GoDaddy
However, the site that hides behind all these various domains is still online. No action has been taken against coolstuff2see.com which is the real culprit here. Everything else is just a fake front end for this master phishing site.
Here’s a screenshot of the seemingly innocent domain:
Here’s where all the phishing sites are really hosted:
http://www.coolstuff2see.com/skanks/register.html is the master phishing website location, so these fake MySpace bulletins will continue until this site is shut down.
And now you know the whole story!
Tags: bestunbeatableoffer.com, celeblookalikesite.com, fake MySpace bulletins, myspace ringtones, myspace.com, ringtones scam
August 31st, 2007 at 11:45 am
I was told by a friend that my video was up on celeblookalikeonline.com but I cant find it what do I do.
August 31st, 2007 at 3:00 pm
i was told i looked like someone on this website, but not sure how to look for it.
September 1st, 2007 at 1:12 pm
i was told too that a video was up here of me…
my myspace has been phished twice in one day.
September 3rd, 2007 at 12:05 am
i was asked if that was me on a video…celeblookalikeon.com. how do i search 4 it?
October 12th, 2007 at 3:53 pm
i was told i was on the site and i wanted to know what pic or video and what it looked like and if it was bad….ect….how do i look for it?
October 13th, 2007 at 8:49 am
The site is a ringtones scam…
There is nothing there…
They want to sucker you into signing up for ringtones…
Then they want you to login so they can steal your email and password…
Then their automated system logins in as you on MySpace and sends all your friends fake bulletins saying the same thing that brought you there in the first place…
Their fake bulletins grab your MySpace profile pic and pretend that someone has posted your pics or video clips of you on this site…
Again, its all a scam!
There’s nothing there at all if you login…
All it does is send another fake MySpace bulletin to all your friends…
February 22nd, 2008 at 2:30 pm
Wow, people are seriously dense. Nice article Hitsusa.