OfficialBestGroup.com is to be avoided like the plague! Here’s why officialbestgroup.com is spreading like wildfire and ripping people off left and right:
Pure and simple, officialbestgroup.com is a ringtones scam perpetuated by fake MySpace bulletins. Anyone who logs in at the site to see what the phony MySpace bulletin promised was there is their next victim.
Here’s the source code of this phishing site to show that it’s hosted at the same site as the rest of this recent crop of ringtones scam websites:
As you can see, it’s all served up from this master phishing website:
http://bestunbeatableoffer.com/captcha-group-routine/pre-entry.html
This link at the same site brings up their slightly older version of the ringtones scam:
http://bestunbeatableoffer.com/captcha-group-routine/authorization.html
Notice how backing up from that link shows their affiliate link:

This URL is also in the source code of that Authorization page:
“http://www.rgjmp.com/redir.aspx?CID=538&AFID=9087&SID=&frame=keep”
It’s a hidden redirect to:
“http://www1.topqualityringtones.com/132/index.jsp?s=9087&frame=keep”
Their affilate ID is “9087″ with TopQualityRingtones.com, which is their secondary offer, depending on which network carrier you’re using. That affiliate ID, 9087, should be enough to get their real names and addresses so they can be sued for what they are doing and forced to payback their ill-gotten gains.
By the way, the OfficialBestGroup site has no content whatsoever! It is yet another ringtones scam (the 14th site by the same guys in two weeks)Â tricking MySpace users into giving up their email and password, so all their friends will get hit by another round of fake bulletins.
If they can’t trick you into falling for their stupid ringtones offer, they trick you into entering your email address and password. their automated scripts immediately use that information to login to your MySpace account and send another fake mySpace bulletin to all your friends about OfficialBestGroup.com
These sites have fooled a lot of people because it grabs your MySpace profile pic when you click the link, so you think it’s really got a profile of you. If you entered your email and password on any of these sites, then change your password.
Tell your friends you got the bulletin from to change their password too because these guys will keep using their MySpace login to send more spam bulletins and your profile and theirs could get deleted for spamming!
Read the full expose on OfficialBestGroup.com and the rest of these ringtones scam sites here: http://hitsusa.com/blog/93/bestcoolgroup-com-warning/
Tags: bestunbeatableoffer.com, fake MySpace bulletins, myspace ringtones, myspace.com, officialbestgroup.com, ringtones scam
September 15th, 2007 at 10:21 am
I got a message on my myspace saying ppl where talking about my profile on this website : officialbestgroup.com
then i found out someone stole my pw and email, what the heck did they do?
September 15th, 2007 at 6:59 pm
i gotta a message that said that ppl were talkin about my myspace at officialbeatgroup.com so i awent to google and typed it in and i dont know what it is so what am i suspose to do?
September 17th, 2007 at 3:32 pm
I got the same thing “brandon” did. I’m very mad. can u tell me whats goin’ on?
September 17th, 2007 at 3:40 pm
Here’s what to do:
Stay away from this site!
It has zero content. There is nothing there at all.
If you do login to look, the site has scripts that instantly use your email address and password to login as you at MySpace.
Then, it sends the same fake bulletin to all your friends from you (which if you have a lot of friends, could get you kicked off MySpace…)
The bulletin contains a script which grabs your profile pic and other info. It uses that to try to trick you into signing up for ringtones.
That’s really what this scam is all about.
They’ve been using it to hawk ringtones on MySpace since June.
And they are making a killing at it because of how they trick people….
If you’ve logged in at one of these sites, change your password or they’ll keep sending bulletins to all your frinds every time they put up a new ringtones scam site.
Seems to be a new one about every two days…
September 17th, 2007 at 4:40 pm
hey rachel, u no who it is. lolzzzz
anyway
how do they do it????
September 24th, 2007 at 12:24 am
i had got this message saying my video was put on this officialbestgroup.com n i want to no what this n is it true
February 19th, 2008 at 7:07 am
Someone just sended me a message saying “is this u” trying to trick me or some shit. i went to goodgle n typed it in and then found tht it was a was of being hacked into.
Fckerrs. i didnt type shyt to them!
February 20th, 2008 at 5:27 am
I received a message from my daughter who has not been on the computer for weeks. The message stated I put your pic on officialbestgroup. I you guys get caught if you are reading this. Throw your behind in JAIL. im mqs
February 20th, 2008 at 10:13 am
I too fell victim to this. Yesterday I was sent a message on myspace and tried to reply to the sender. I got a message from myspace saying my reply to the person didn’t pass the filters and then that I’d been phished. I had to change my password. Today I got a message on myspace from this same person asking if that was my ex on officialbestgroup.com. I immediately searched the web for the site and found this info. I will be taking care of this person in my own way, believe me.
March 3rd, 2008 at 12:36 pm
List of MySpace Ringtones Scam Websites
http://hitsusa.com/blog/522/uploadthumbnails-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/304/www-findyourcrush-org/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/110/celebratedpic-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/105/friendstatus-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/104/bestfreepeople-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/102/myfriendrank-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/100/friendrateronline-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/98/coolindividuals-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/97/coolindividual-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/94/officialbestgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/93/bestcoolgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/87/revengeoncamcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/62/celeblookalikeonlinecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/58/coolyoungpeoplecom/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/57/happyyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/56/hotyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/55/shockingrevelationcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/48/bestthiswaycom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/
March 10th, 2008 at 1:12 pm
Couple more ringtones scam website warnings:
http://hitsusa.com/blog/523/vegasfunpics-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/525/greatpicparty-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/528/crazypicssite-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/531/debsfunphotos-com-warning/