CoolIndividual.com is dangerous and you need to avoid it. Here’s why you shouldn’t enter your email and password at CoolIndividual.com…
This scam site is the latest ringtones spam trickery to inundate MySpace with fake bulletins. CoolIndividual is exactly the same thing as the last dozen of these sites – it tries to trick you into signing up for ringtones.
CoolIndividual then tricks you into using your regular email address and password to see the videos and pics supposedly waiting inside. Big mistake! Here’s how it works:
First, you might think a friend you got the fake bulletin from actually “hooked you up” with a complimentary ringtone. They didn’t! It’s a scam to get you to sign up for monthly ringtones billed to your cellphone bill. That’s the only way you get a “free” ringtone.

Then if you decline the ringtones, they try to exert a little social pressure by reminding you that your friend hooked you up with this great deal…LOL!
If you check their source code, you’ll see there isn’t even a real CoolIndividual.com website. This one is remotely hosted through an iframe from a site called BestUnbeatableOffer.com at this URL:
http://www.bestunbeatableoffer.com/captcha-group-routine/pre-entry.html
Then they try to trick you into using your email address and password to gain “access” to the site’s content. It’s all a scam. They just want your email and password so they can send more fake MySpace bulletins to all your friends.
How do I know that? Because I outed the last 12 of their sites… The only thing different is they’ve moved their scripts to new server after the old location got blocked from accessing MySpace with automated scripts.
How successful is this scam? Well, they’ve gotten roughly 6,000 people to login with email & password info during the last 18 hours alone! (site logins file started at 21:10 last night) Here’s proof from screen capture today:

Here’s the file structure for http://BestUnbeatableOffer.com/captcha-group-routine/
Notice the logins.txt file? Here’s what’s in it:

Notice that each email and password combination is followed by a runme.bat batch file. That’s what goes to MySpace and logs into your account to send more fake bulletins to all your friends.
Bottom line, they collected thousands of logins of email and passwords to use to spam MySpace with more fake bulletins. And that’s in less than 24 hours!
BTW, these scammers don’t think much of their visitors. Notice in the file structure screenshot above, there is an HTML page called “incompetent.html”. Click here to see it:
http://BestUnbeatableOffer.com/captcha-group-routine/incompetent.html
These bozos are still using the same Ringtone.net affiliate ID as they did with their previous dozen other ringtones scam sites. How do I know that? Take a look at this page from their site and then do a View Source in your browser:
http://BestUnbeatableOffer.com/captcha-group-routine/authorization.html
You can see it’s the same guys because part of it’s served up from their old hideout at http://CoolStuff2See.com.
That’s right, the login authorization file contains a call to this page:
http://www.coolstuff2see.com/captcha-group-routine/pre-entry.html which was used on the last dozen sites as well.
This URL is also in the source code of that Authorization page:
“http://www.rgjmp.com/redir.aspx?CID=538&AFID=9087&SID=&frame=keep”
It’s a hidden redirect to:
“http://www1.topqualityringtones.com/132/index.jsp?s=9087&frame=keep”
Their affilate ID is “9087″ with TopQualityRingtones.com which is their secondary offer, depending on which network carrier you’re using. That affiliate ID, 9087, should be enough to get their real names and addresses so they can be sued.
Oops! Talk about leaving digital footprints…
If I was Tom from MySpace, I’d be getting on the phone with both TopQualityRingtones.com and the owners of Ringtone.net – aka Ringtone.com – and threatening to sue them for what their affiliates are doing. You can contact the Ringtone.com customer service department at (888) 213-9004.
Their ringtone.com referrals are all routed through this link: http://refer.yixe.com/tid20.html
If you are someone who got conned by this ringtones offer scam, you should start raising a little hell with MySpace to shutdown these evil bastards. Enough is enough!!!
Here’s a few of the warnings on their last group of ringtones scam sites:
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/93/bestcoolgroup-com-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/87/revengeoncamcom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/58/coolyoungpeoplecom/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/57/happyyoungpeoplecom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/56/hotyoungpeoplecom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/55/shockingrevelationcom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/48/bestthiswaycom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/
- http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/
They launch new sites every time one gets blocked at MySpace. Again, each site is only a phony front end to the master website hosted at BestUnbeatableOffers.com, like the others previously were at CoolStuff2See.com.
Do yourself and your friends a big favor and avoid ringtone scam sites like CoolIndividual.com!
Tags: bestunbeatableoffer.com, coolindividual.com, fake MySpace bulletins, myspace ringtones, myspace.com, ringtones scam
September 12th, 2007 at 5:29 pm
I appreciate you taking the time to do this. A quick web search for “coolindividual.” turned up this site first.
Thanks, brother.
September 13th, 2007 at 9:01 am
thank you!!!
ppl are really starting to hate all the spam and scams on myspace!!!
why won’t myspace shut down these jerks?
September 14th, 2007 at 1:53 am
my friend just told me that i my profile is feature on coolindividual.com. how do i find out what happen. this is worry. i dont even use myspace that offen now. man people these days just have too much time on their hands. myspace should just shut the jerks down.
September 14th, 2007 at 10:20 pm
yea what does it mean to have your profile on coolindividual.com because someone i hardly talk to{ but i do know very well} sent me a message saying my profile was being featured on coolindividual.com. so i checked it out. im soo sick of lame people. thank you for telling us all this though.
September 19th, 2007 at 1:35 pm
A friend posted that I was on coolindividual.com but it was just like you say. they wanted my address and pass word! Can’t we do any thing about that?
September 19th, 2007 at 5:27 pm
A friend of mine sent me a message asking me why is my profile on coolindividual.com? and that i was ” the most featured myspace surfer”. i don’t use it that much.( Esos hijos de la gran… se creen que pueden cojer a gente de pende… pero solo son unos necesitados que no se quitan de computadora) what can one do to shut them down?
March 3rd, 2008 at 12:37 pm
List of MySpace Ringtones Scam Websites
http://hitsusa.com/blog/522/uploadthumbnails-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/304/www-findyourcrush-org/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/110/celebratedpic-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/105/friendstatus-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/104/bestfreepeople-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/102/myfriendrank-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/100/friendrateronline-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/98/coolindividuals-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/97/coolindividual-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/94/officialbestgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/93/bestcoolgroup-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/87/revengeoncamcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/62/celeblookalikeonlinecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/58/coolyoungpeoplecom/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/57/happyyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/56/hotyoungpeoplecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/55/shockingrevelationcom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/48/bestthiswaycom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/
March 10th, 2008 at 1:12 pm
Couple more ringtones scam website warnings:
http://hitsusa.com/blog/523/vegasfunpics-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/525/greatpicparty-com-warning/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/528/crazypicssite-com/
http://hitsusa.com/blog/531/debsfunphotos-com-warning/